Business
Individual
Partners
Intelligence
How we work
Sign in Check my address
Tracker › Other › Daiwa Securities
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Daiwa Securities

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Daiwa Securities
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Sector not stated
Severity
Medium
Disclosed
Oct 2026
Indexed
5 Oct 2026
Records
110,000, as stated in the disclosure

Summary

Takashi Nakamichi and Ryo Horiuchi report that Daiwa Securities, Japan’s second-largest brokerage and investment banking firm, is responding to a breach at one of its vendors. Daiwa Securities Group said informatio

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Medium5 Oct 2026
Japanese media group Nikkei
Sector not stated · Records not stated
The Japanese media giant Nikkei disclosed a cyber incident involving an employee email account that may have compromised journalistic sources.
5 Oct 2026
Critical28 Sep 2026
Times Car
Sector not stated · 6,600,000 records
Japanese car-sharing service Times Car has confirmed that approximately 6.6 million user accounts were compromised in a cyberattack disclosed late last week.
28 Sep 2026
Critical28 Sep 2026
Japan's Keio
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Keio Corporation (Keio), a major private railway operator in Japan, said its network was hit by a ransomware attack over the weekend, disrupting  some of its business systems.
28 Sep 2026
High25 Sep 2026
Pierce County Library
Sector not stated · 340,000 records
340,000 people impacted by data breach
25 Sep 2026