Tracker › Technology › Pure Storage (Snowflake)
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Pure Storage (Snowflake)

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Pure Storage (Snowflake)
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Technology
Severity
High
Disclosed
May 2024
Indexed
11 Jun 2024
Records
165,000,000, as stated in the disclosure
Source
Not linked

Summary

Customer telemetry data exposed via Snowflake compromise

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Critical1 Nov 2026
Capcom
Technology · Records not stated
Confirmed data breach affecting more than 11.7 million Capcom ID users; users warned of phishing emails.
1 Nov 2026
Medium30 Oct 2026
ThreatsDay
Technology · Records not stated
Some attacks take real skill. Others just need someone to leave a door open. This week has both. Exposed passwords, old bugs still getting exploited, and trusted software doing things it shouldn't. There's a strange…
30 Oct 2026
Medium27 Oct 2026
Energy giant ENGIE
Technology · Records not stated
French energy giant ENGIE, one of the world's largest power and natural gas providers, confirmed that attackers stole customer data after breaching a marketing platform used by business partners.
27 Oct 2026
High27 Oct 2026
TeamUpdraft
Technology · Records not stated
Attackers used exposed UpdraftCentral credentials to install malicious plugins and gain persistent access to connected WordPress sites.
27 Oct 2026