Tracker › Education › Baltimore County Public Schools
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Baltimore County Public Schools

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Baltimore County Public Schools
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Education
Severity
High
Disclosed
Nov 2020
Indexed
24 Nov 2020
Source
Not linked

Summary

115K student records exposed in ransomware

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Medium3 Oct 2026
Danish university DTU breach
Education · 200,000 records
The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) says information belonging to up to 200,000 users may have been exposed after hackers accessed its identity and access management system and downloaded a large amount of data. [.
3 Oct 2026
Medium2 Oct 2026
Frontline Education breach
Education · Records not stated
Frontline Education is notifying school districts of a data breach after attackers exploited a vulnerability in third-party software to gain unauthorized access to its systems and steal employee information, including…
2 Oct 2026
High25 Sep 2026
Columbia University
Education · 860,000 records
860,000 records exposed in data breach
25 Sep 2026
High25 Sep 2026
Kaplan
Education · Records not stated
Education company data breach impacting customers
25 Sep 2026